Media information

Current images are available for working media and partners to download from the following link. Please credit "Toyota Racing." MEDIA DOWNLOADS

Select high resolution images for commercial use are available for purchase directly from the photographer. CONTACT US

The Papadakis Racing team began drifting in 2004 and is the most winning team in Formula Drift history, earning the 2015 title with driver Fredric Aasbo, as well as back-­to-­back championship titles with driver Tanner Foust in 2007 and 2008.

The team debuted the all-new 2020 Rockstar Energy Toyota GR Supra with a victory at the Formula Drift season opener in 2020, confirming driver Fredric Aasbo’s most-wins record. He campaigns for the championship alongside Ryan Tuerck in the Gumout / Nitto Tire Toyota Corolla Hatchback, originally built in 2018 by the Carson, California, based team.

Team owner Stephan Papadakis is a legend of sport-compact racing who began building his reputation in the 1990s with the first front­-wheel drive, tube­-chassis drag car in the U.S. The team earned multiple records and championships in the discipline, turning in elapsed times and trap speeds previously thought unattainable in front-­drive drag cars. Papadakis' successes in front­-wheel drive were matched by his efforts in rear­-wheel drive when he campaigned just the fifth car to join the NHRA's Sport Compact 200 MPH club.

On YouTube, Papadakis has found a strong audience for his regular content uploads focusing on the technical side of racing and vehicle performance. Channel content has generated millions of views over the past few months with 600,000 subscribers.