About Us

Papadakis Racing is a sport-performance business based in Carson, California. Founded by Stephan Papadakis, the operation has built a reputation for performance and reliability that is backed by many motorsport records and championships.

The most winning drift team in history, Papadakis Racing has an unmatched record of four Formula Drift Championship titles. Team driver Fredric Aasbo won the 2015 & 2021 Formula Drift titles, while Papadakis Racing scored back-to-back championships with driver Tanner Foust in 2007 and 2008. The 1,000 horsepower Rockstar Energy Drink / Nitto Tire, 2020 Toyota GR Supra is the team’s latest Formula Drift competition build.

Team owner Papadakis is a legend of sport-compact racing who began building his reputation in the 1990s with the first front-wheel-drive, tube-chassis drag car in the U.S. Before its successes in drifting, the team earned multiple records and championships in the drag racing, turning in elapsed times and trap speeds previously thought unattainable in front-drive drag cars. Papadakis’ successes in front-wheel drive were matched by his efforts in rear-wheel drive when he campaigned a Civic that became only the fifth car to join the NHRA’s Sport Compact 200 MPH club.

The team has also competed in short-course off-road racing and other road racing disciplines.